• Chairman and Managing Director

    Chairman and Managing Director

    Shri A.Seshagiri Rao topped in Electronics and Communication Engineering from J.N.T.U., Kakinada ( Andhra Pradesh) in 1981. He started his career in Railways as an IRSSE Officer of 1982 Batch and worked in all fields of Signaling and Telecommunications . He worked successfully as Branch Head in-charge of major Divisions of South Central Railway i.e. Vijayawada and Secunderabad and received shields successively for three years for best performance. He has rich construction experience and commissioned many signaling projects all over SC Railway in all divisions upto Pune. For the completion of all targeted works ahead of schedule, he received Railway Board's award. On the Academic front, he not only received gold medal in Advanced Management Programme in Vadodara but also obtained special merit scholarship in his schooling which continued till the completion of his Engineering. He received State and University ranks at school / college / university.

    Shri A.Seshagiri Rao started the Southern Region of RailTel single handed in year 2002 and brought it to Rs. 100 Cr turnover by 2011. Now the region which exceeded Rs 200 Cr turn over is able to carry out all ICT jobs in addition to innovative and novel projects of all types in ICT. He became Director / Mktg & Plg in 2012 and during his tenure the organization has become very vibrant, the turnover increased almost three fold and the Company transformed from a simple bandwidth provider to a total system integrator and scaled many heights by delivering new segments of business in a collaborative manner. His rich experience in Railtel and Railways shall bring new values in TCIL.

  • Director Project

    Director Project

    Mr. Rajiv Gupta has done B.Sc. (Engg) from Delhi College of Engineering, Delhi in 1982, and P.G. Diploma in Management in Public Policy & Management from MDI, Gurgaon. He has got more than 30 years of experience in different fields of Telecom.

    Starting his career in DRDO and BHEL, Mr. Gupta has joined DOT in 1984. He also worked in various divisions and undertakings of GOI like BSNL, MTNL, and TCIL from 1984 till 03.06.2015. His previous assignments include Executive Director (HRD), TCIL; Executive Director (BD), TCIL; Deputy Director General (Security Policy), DOT; Deputy Director General (Telecom Engineering Centre); Senior General Manager (Telecom District), Bhagalpur; Project Director (Oman), TCIL; Group General Manager (TCIL); Deputy Director General (PG), DOT; Director/Jt.DDG(GP), DOT etc. Mr. Gupta joined as Director (Projects), TCIL w.e.f. 04.06.2015. He is the Appellate Authority, RTI for TCIL.

    He is also a Director on Boards of following companies :-
    i) Intelligent Communications Systems India Ltd.(ICSIL),
    ii) TBL International Ltd. (TBL),
    iii)TCIL Oman LLC,
    iv) TCIL Bina Toll Road Limited,
    v) TCIL Lakhnadone Toll Road Limited

  • Director (Government Nominee)

    Director (Government Nominee)

    Sh. Shashi Ranjan Kumar has graduated from IIT Delhi in Electrical Engineering in the year 1989. After briefly working in the Indian Railways as Electrical Engineer, he joined Indian Administrative Service in the year 1992. He served in the state of Tripura at various administrative positions like Sub-Divisional Officer, District Magistrate and Collector etc. He has also served in the state of Jharkhand where he was Deputy Commissioner of Gumla district and Municipal Commissioner, Ranchi Municipal Corporation. He served as Director in the Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Government of India during the period 2006-2011. He was also Secretary, Power Department, Planning Department etc. in Government of Tripura. At present he is working as Joint Secretary in the Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communication & IT.

  • Director (Government Nominee)

    Director (Government Nominee)

    Smt. Sumita Purkayasta did her Masters in Political Science & International Relations from Delhi University and thereafter MBA in Finance. She joined the IP&T(A&F)s in 1983. Prior to this she had a brief appointment as Management Trainee with Steel Authority of India Ltd.(SAIL)

    Since joining the Service she has worked in many capacities both in the Department of Telecom as well as Department of Posts notably GM & IFA, Kolkatta Telephones, GM(Investor Relations & Corporate Accounts) MTNL Corporate Office( in which capacity she was responsible for the listing of MTNL on the New York Stock Exchange(NYSE). Among other important posts held by her were GM(Finance & Audit) BSNL Corporate office, CCA J& K Circle & Director General, National Institute of Communication Finance. As DG,NICF she has attended and conducted a number of training programmes, seminars and work shops both in India and Abroad.

    At present she is working as Principal Controller of Communications Accounts, Northern Zone, Delhi in Deptt. of Telecom.

  • Independent Director

    Independent Director

    Mrs. Rekha Jain is currently Professor and the Executive Chair of the IIMA-IDEA Telecom Centre of Excellence, Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad. She has a Ph. D. from the Indian Institute of Technology, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, New Delhi (1985), M. Phil (1977-79): Department of Computer Science, JNU, New Delhi, M. Sc. (1976), Physics: Delhi University. She was awarded senior Fulbright Fellowship on Telecom Regulation in 1997-98. She was associated with the Fundacio Dom Cabral (FDC), Brazil during 2011.
    She has several publications in national and international journals and is an editorial board member of Journal of Global Information Management (JGIM) and Board Member of several professional organizations. She has been and continues to be a member of several national level committees in the telecom and IT sectors.

    She has worked with both international and domestic organizations, including World Bank, DFID, Commonwealth Telecommunications Organization, IDRC, Department of Telecommunications, NASSCOM, Department of Post, Sixth Pay Commission, Tata Consultancy Services, Department of Electronics and Information Technology, etc. She was a Member of the Board of Governors of IIMA (2013-15). She is a member of the Board of Telecommunications Consultants of India Ltd.

    She has administrative experience in working in various key positions at IIMA. From 1997-2007, she was head of the Centre for Telecom Policy Studies. She was Chair of the Post Graduate Program from 2010-2012, Chair of the Doctoral Program (2006-2008) and Placements (2002-2005). She worked in the State Bank of India for a year during 1976-1977.

  • Board Level Committee